2004 World Fantasy Awards Final Ballot



World Fantasy Awards Banquet Tempe, AZ October 28-31, 2004

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT

NOVEL

The Etched City, K. J. Bishop (Prime Books)
Fudoki, Kij Johnson (Tor)
The Light Ages, Ian R. MacLeod (Ace)
Tooth and Claw, Jo Walton (Tor)
Veniss Underground, Jeff VanderMeer (Prime Books)

NOVELLA

"A Crowd of Bone", Greer Gilman (Trampoline: An Anthology Small Beer Press)

"Dancing Men", Glen Hirshberg (The Dark Tor)

"The Empire of Ice Cream", Jeffrey Ford (Sci Fiction 02.26.03)

"Exorcising Angels", Simon Clark & Tim Lebbon (Exorcising Angels Earthling Publications)

"The Hortlak", Kelly Link (The Dark Tor)

SHORT FICTION

"Ancestor Money", Maureen F. McHugh (Sci Fiction 10.01.03)

"Circle of Cats, Charles de Lint (Viking)

"Don Ysidro", Bruce Holland Rogers (Polyphony 3 Wheatland)

"Gus Dreams of Biting the Mailman", Alex Irvine (Trampoline Small Beer Press)

"O One", Chris Roberson (Live Without a Net Roc)

ANTHOLOGY

The Dark: New Ghost Stories, Ellen Datlow, ed. (Tor)
Gathering the Bones, Jack Dann, Ramsey Campbell & Dennis
Etchison, eds. (Voyager Australia; Voyager UK; Tor US)
Strange Tales, Rosalie Parker, ed. (Tartarus Press)
The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric & Discredited Diseases, Jeff VanderMeer & Mark Roberts, eds. (Night Shade Books)
Trampoline: An Anthology, Kelly Link, ed. (Small Beer Press)

Awards Final Ballot World Fantasy Awards

COLLECTION

Bibliomancy, Elizabeth Hand (PS Publishing)
Ghosts of Yesterday, Jack Cady (Night Shade Books)
GRRM: A RRetrospective, George R. R. Martin (Subterranean Press)
More Tomorrow & Other Stories, Michael Marshall Smith (Earthling Publications)

The Two Sams, Glen Hirshberg (Carroll & Graf)

ARTIST

Brom
Donato Giancola
John Jude Palencar
John Picacio
Jason Van Hollander

SPECIAL AWARD, PROFESSIONAL

Peter Crowther (for PS Publishing)
John Howe & Alan Lee (for artwork in *The Lord of the Rings*)
Kelly Link & Gavin Grant (for Small Beer Press)
Sharyn November (for Firebird Books)
David Pringle (for *Interzone*/service to the field)
Sean Wallace (for Prime Books)

SPECIAL AWARD, NON-PROFESSIONAL

Deborah Layne & Jay Lake (for Wheatland Press)
Paul Miller (for Earthling Publications)
Ray Russell & Rosalie Parker (for Tartarus Press)
Dave Truesdale (for *Tangent Online*)
Rodger Turner, Neil Walsh & Wayne MacLaurin (for *SF Site.com*)

Two nominees in each category are placed on the ballot by reader votes submitted by members of the annual World Fantasy Convention, and the rest of the ballot is completed by a panel of five judges. This year's judges are John Clute, Sherwood Smith, Michael Stackpole, Alain Nevant, and Scott Wyatt.

WOLLECKION

a satomana o de enda tiam (CPS Lublishan)
Chosta of Satjarday Sath Cady (Signa Satishan)
Chosta of Satjarday Sath Cady (Signa Satishan)
CPCINA Sath Chrespe Signa Comp. Self. Believed (Sathan) page Press)
Self of Satishan were Cathan Interest, but that Marshall Sandi. The file
Published Satishan

the County of the content of the county of the state of t

REITMA

Strong Duncke Giaments of Middle Palicie and Preparts of the North Holland

SPECIAL AWARD, PROBESSIONAL

Counter to statement and the second of the Sand of the Pfile is a Power of the Pfile is a Power of the Sand of the Pfile is a Power of the Sand of the Pfile is a Power of the Pfile is a Pfile

HOLESON MOR MELSON IN

The relation of the Lock (for Vietnassed Press)

The extractive has their problemines

to struct the relation of the second second to the second to the second second second (for Europe converses)

Country from the Wolst at the relation (asculation)

State com

a wor complete in early intendry are placed out to hello in startion votes granted and a restrict votes and the product of the area of the